Who is the Spurs Captain?

The current captain for Tottenham Hotspur is Hugo Lloris. Hugo joined Spurs back in 2012 and became the captain in August 2015. Mauricio Pochettino named Younès Kaboul as his Captain during the opening of the 2014-15 season, but the defender lost favour in the Spurs side and was subsequently sold to Sunderland.

Hugo Lloris: Tottenham Hotspur Captain

Hugo Lloris has been an influential component of the Spurs defence. During the 2016-17 campaign, he only let in 26 goals all season, only 9 of which were at home and kept 15 clean sheets. This was Tottenham Hotspur’s best ever defensive display in the club’s history.

Lloris is also skipper of his national team and captained France to World Cup glory in 2018.

The current vice captains at Spurs are Harry Kane and Jan Vertonghen with one of them deputising for Lloris when he is unavailable for selection.