When was the last time Spurs won the League Cup?

The last time Tottenham Hotspur won the League Cup was in the 2007/08 season.

Spurs last won the League Cup on the  24th February 2008 after beating Chelsea 2-1 at Wembley Stadium. Dimitar Berbatov and Jonathan Woodgate scored the Spurs goals, and Woodgate went on to be awarded man of the match. On the road to the final Spurs defeated Middlesbrough, Blackpool, Manchester City and Arsenal. A whopping 87,660 spectators attended the final Wembley.

Spurs have won the Football League Cup 4 times

Here is a list of those winning years, and the players who scored in the finals:

1971 League Cup Final: Spurs 2:0 Aston Villa; Martin Chivers scored both the goals for Spurs

1973 League Cup Final: Spurs 1:0 Norwich City; Ralph Coates scored the Spurs goal

1999 League Cup Final: Spurs 1:0 Leicester City; Allen Neilsen scored the Spurs goal